The Sporum - The Official Spore Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
[Login] Login 
we are unable to connect to ea servers to activate spore on this computer using your account. Please  XML
Forum Index » Spore Mac Help
Author Message
DragonMaster6981


Microbe

Joined: 12/01/2010 17:46:55
Messages: 3
Offline

is anyone else having this problem?

we are unable to connect to ea servers to activate spore on this computer using your account. Please try again later.

I get this message to all my games!
SporeMasterDOGC_Kyle


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 08/05/2011 16:32:26
Messages: 2122
Location:
The South of the North (Southern Ontario, Canada)

Offline

You need to uninstall the existing version of Spore, and install the updated version from Origin: http://forum.spore.com/jforum/posts/list/86165.page

If you are getting this error in Origin (if you're already installing/launching the game from Origin), you'll need to go to Origin support, since that issue would be on their end. Here is a link to the contact page (I've already filled in some of the info for you, just sign-in and choose a contact option): https://help.ea.com/en/contact-us/?product=origin&platform=mac&category=technical-support&issue=installation

Kyle N // SporeMaster DOGC_Kyle
Volunteer Moderator // Not an EA/Maxis Employee

Forum Guidelines // Master Help Directory (Spore Tech Help) // Spore Registration FAQ // Game Update FAQ

I can be contacted by email at: KyleN @live .ca or on Discord
 
Forum Index » Spore Mac Help
Go to:   
 
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © ( EA Dev Build 2018-04-13 15:37:55 ) JForum Team