The Sporum - The Official Spore Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 

NOTE: The Sporum is migrating to EA’s Answers HQ forum environment. The Sporum is currently in Read-Only mode and will remain so for a period of time. For more information about the move and the new location, please see this post

!Adventure not playable!  XML
Forum Index » Spore Help
Author Message
shunkerbelle

Multicellular

Joined: 06/28/2015 22:39:51
Messages: 315
Location:
Away from here

Offline

My friends are having issues trying to play my newest adventure:
http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=usr-shunkerbelle%7C500949944615%3Asast-501033470992
It keeps saying they don't have a certain expansion when they do. I thought one of the creations might have been a problem but i don't think it is because it kept saying it after i tried to fix the issue.
One of them thinks i used dark injection when i know i didn't. It just says it used core spore,galactic adventures and exoskeleton limbs, which is what my friends have.
Can someone please help? I've spent so much time on this adventure and they all want to play it. i don't want it to have been a waste of time.
thanks!

[WWW]
dylans04

Multicellular

Joined: 03/18/2015 14:35:08
Messages: 424
Location:
on the internet

Offline

shunkerbelle wrote:My friends are having issues trying to play my newest adventure:
http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=usr-shunkerbelle%7C500949944615%3Asast-501033470992
It keeps saying they don't have a certain expansion when they do. I thought one of the creations might have been a problem but i don't think it is because it kept saying it after i tried to fix the issue.
One of them thinks i used dark injection when i know i didn't. It just says it used core spore,galactic adventures and exoskeleton limbs, which is what my friends have.
Can someone please help? I've spent so much time on this adventure and they all want to play it. i don't want it to have been a waste of time.
thanks!


Well, from what the comments say, other people have the same problem. Can you tell me if you've had any mods installed, or any mods installed previously? That might be the issue.

SapphireFlame

Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 09/18/2008 02:30:13
Messages: 1269
Location:
spornsinglesmeet.com

Offline

I played your adventure, it's pretty good. It gave me the creeps and I actually got a jump scare, so well done.

I played the adventure two times, the first time I played it with all my mods and I had no problems. The second time I removed my mods and re-booted spore. That time I had a problem, but the only problem I had was a single creation got maxis replaced and that was it. "Adventure contains parts that you do not have, some creations will be replaced" you know how it goes.

To be specific, it was the Building prop on page 2 in the very top left corner. Either it's the force save mod that let you build a building with less than three parts or you used a version of building rotation that doesn't let you share buildings.

shunkerbelle

Multicellular

Joined: 06/28/2015 22:39:51
Messages: 315
Location:
Away from here

Offline

SapphireFlame wrote:I played your adventure, it's pretty good. It gave me the creeps and I actually got a jump scare, so well done.

I played the adventure two times, the first time I played it with all my mods and I had no problems. The second time I removed my mods and re-booted spore. That time I had a problem, but the only problem I had was a single creation got maxis replaced and that was it. "Adventure contains parts that you do not have, some creations will be replaced" you know how it goes.

To be specific, it was the Building prop on page 2 in the very top left corner. Either it's the force save mod that let you build a building with less than three parts or you used a version of building rotation that doesn't let you share buildings.


ohhhhhhhhh....i'm such an idiot, i'll get it sorted out then

[WWW]
DarkMagickan

GalacticGod

Joined: 01/30/2014 22:49:08
Messages: 10253
Location:
New North Korea

Offline

Ah. Well, then, I shall wait for the newest version.

shunkerbelle

Multicellular

Joined: 06/28/2015 22:39:51
Messages: 315
Location:
Away from here

Offline

DarkMagickan wrote:Ah. Well, then, I shall wait for the newest version.


it's out, and it seems to be working now

[WWW]
 
Forum Index » Spore Help
Go to:   
 
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © ( EA Dev Build 2018-08-14 15:53:40 ) JForum Team