The Sporum - The Official Spore Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
[Login] Login 
Installing Mods For Spore - Tutorial  XML
Forum Index » Spore General Discussion
Author Message
CypticParadox


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/24/2010 06:41:00
Messages: 1404
Location:
You go outside and see a feild of zombies. I go outside and see a feild full of target practice.

Offline

Davo, do you have any type of 'app' that allows you to read certain file types?

Like gaming files, e.g?
EDIT: Oh, and this is my alt of Alpackabomb.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 03/10/2011 16:54:46

Davopotamus


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 09/01/2009 04:27:18
Messages: 4790
Location:
NOLA

Offline

CypticParadox wrote:Davo, do you have any type of 'app' that allows you to read certain file types?

Like gaming files, e.g?
EDIT: Oh, and this is my alt of Alpackabomb.


hex? binary?? ascii??? what are you viewing? filetype?
rehash? xbox? what are you doing? is this spore?

merryxmas 9minutes ago

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 12/26/2010 06:09:17


Davo@Youtube | DavoOnline.com | DarkEdge Editor Tutorials

DarkSpore in Spore Yeah, just click it.
Mr. General Discussion, at your service.

[WWW]
CyberDraMon


Multicellular

Joined: 11/20/2010 00:29:02
Messages: 346
Offline

Hey Davo, are the Redesigned Captain parts supposed to go in Spore_EP1 Data or Normal Data?



Click on these guys if you have the time.

_K0KE_


Multicellular

Joined: 10/26/2010 22:28:40
Messages: 323
Offline

CyberDraMon wrote:Hey Davo, are the Redesigned Captain parts supposed to go in Spore_EP1 Data or Normal Data?


They go in the GA folder.

..........Join the Cult of the Demon Fish!
CyberDraMon


Multicellular

Joined: 11/20/2010 00:29:02
Messages: 346
Offline

All righty, thank you. Also, something weird that's happening to me is that I got the Betterspore parts and I turned on the Force Save Hack but the parts still won't save.



Click on these guys if you have the time.

CypticParadox


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/24/2010 06:41:00
Messages: 1404
Location:
You go outside and see a feild of zombies. I go outside and see a feild full of target practice.

Offline

Davopotamus wrote:
CypticParadox wrote:Davo, do you have any type of 'app' that allows you to read certain file types?

Like gaming files, e.g?
EDIT: Oh, and this is my alt of Alpackabomb.


hex? binary?? ascii??? what are you viewing? filetype?
rehash? xbox? what are you doing? is this spore?

merryxmas 9minutes ago



P.C games.
I go to: computer/partion1/program files/whatever game/random folder/shiny file I've ever heard of before.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 03/10/2011 16:54:58

Davopotamus


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 09/01/2009 04:27:18
Messages: 4790
Location:
NOLA

Offline

.exe .ini .anything?

Davo@Youtube | DavoOnline.com | DarkEdge Editor Tutorials

DarkSpore in Spore Yeah, just click it.
Mr. General Discussion, at your service.

[WWW]
CyberDraMon


Multicellular

Joined: 11/20/2010 00:29:02
Messages: 346
Offline

Hey Davo, I think there is something wrong with the Betterspore parts. You see, only the cell parts that you get in the early creature creator and anything grox besides the feet and hands will save. I already checked my Force Save hack and only the Force Save is on.



Click on these guys if you have the time.

Davopotamus


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 09/01/2009 04:27:18
Messages: 4790
Location:
NOLA

Offline

i havent played with it much, but i think you need to make the creature in the out of game editor, then evo advantage it into a game. dont know really.

Davo@Youtube | DavoOnline.com | DarkEdge Editor Tutorials

DarkSpore in Spore Yeah, just click it.
Mr. General Discussion, at your service.

[WWW]
Kronath


Microbe

Joined: 01/01/2011 03:58:02
Messages: 12
Offline

Davo- On your website, which one is the force save? I can't find it.

1.21 Gigawatts!! How am I going to generate that kind of power? It can't be done! Can it?
Alpackabomb


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 10/16/2010 17:53:17
Messages: 1543
Offline

Davopotamus wrote:.exe .ini .anything?


Yes, those files and a few others.

Davopotamus


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 09/01/2009 04:27:18
Messages: 4790
Location:
NOLA

Offline

try notepad for the .ini files, a hex editor for the .exe

use the flora editor as force save.

Davo@Youtube | DavoOnline.com | DarkEdge Editor Tutorials

DarkSpore in Spore Yeah, just click it.
Mr. General Discussion, at your service.

[WWW]
JorgeMerino


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 07/03/2010 16:49:24
Messages: 1746
Location:
As "a friend of mine" said, "everywhere, all the time" Thanks koopakilla!

Offline

That class is the flora editor file?

I am JorgeMerino. The best. Well, maybe not.


[ICQ]
Davopotamus


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 09/01/2009 04:27:18
Messages: 4790
Location:
NOLA

Offline

what? you dont like mods remember?

Davo@Youtube | DavoOnline.com | DarkEdge Editor Tutorials

DarkSpore in Spore Yeah, just click it.
Mr. General Discussion, at your service.

[WWW]
NinjaMonkey72


Microbe

Joined: 11/25/2010 03:05:35
Messages: 2
Offline

Davopotamus wrote:- - How to install a mod - -

Use mods at your own risk!


Your mod should be a .package file.



Windows XP, VISTA, 7:
Spore mods are usually placed in this directory:

C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\SPORE\data

BUT...

Some computers use:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\SPORE\data

Most mods only work for Galactic Adventures, an expanison to Core Spore, but some were created specificly for Core Spore. So make sure to read any details, forums or readmes about your desired mod.

GA directory for mods:
C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\SPORE_EP1\data
or
C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\SPORE_EP1\data




----------

Mac:

/Applications/SPORE/Spore.app/Contents/Resources/transgaming/c_drive/Spore/Data/



The Spore.app is an application package, so you’ll need to control/right click on it and select “Show Package Contents” from the contextual pop-up menu, which will then open a window where you will then see the “Contents” folder, so navigate the rest of the path mentioned above.

I believe that the GA folder on a Mac would work just like its PC counterpart.



---------

I have never found any tutorials on how to mod Spore. It is a matter of trial and error.

On the bright side, here are a few popular mods created by myself.

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/downloadcentre/index.php?style=8

Other popular mods are created and posted on the Sporedum

http://www.sporedum.net is/has closed on May 11th 2010. The mods found there can now be found here!

http://davoonline.com/download/

If you cannot save a creation, try the forcesave mod. You can find it at either of the links above!





How do you put in the mod?
 
Forum Index » Spore General Discussion
Go to:   
 
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © ( EA Dev Build 2016-08-15 15:16:49 ) JForum Team