The Sporum - The Official Spore Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
[Login] Login 
Problem Unlocking Captain tools  XML
Forum Index » Spore Galactic Adventures
Poll
Pick your favorite idea
When you get to level 10, it unlocks all the tools without the achievements. 13% [ 2 ]
You can still unlock tools after getting to level 10 by earning more sporepoints. 31% [ 5 ]
Start out with one tool for your Archetype already unlocked. 13% [ 2 ]
Start out with all of the tools for your Archetype already unlocked 19% [ 3 ]
Maxis should find a way on their own 0% [ 0 ]
It's Fine the Way it is 25% [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 16
Author Message
94Connor949


Microbe

Joined: 07/07/2009 22:15:02
Messages: 41
Location:
3rd Rock from Sol (Angle: 225.06°, Distance: 7,295.43 parsecs)

Offline

Who else has noticed that you can't unlock all the captain tools? I have a few ideas on how Maxis can fix this in a patch for GA. If you have any ideas, please comment.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/08/2010 20:56:15


Also known as CrogenitorSeims on the Darkspore Forums

- One of the first Darkspore Beta-testers
- Contributor of Darkspore Related Articles on SporeWiki
- Founder/Administrator/Bureaucrat of DarksporeWiki
[WWW] [Yahoo!]
Turbosonic98


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/20/2008 14:07:57
Messages: 1166
Location:
Eating your cookies. OM NOM NOM.

Offline

Duplicate!!! Please do not make duplicate threads, thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/08/2010 21:07:38


Minecraft is awesome. Real men play Minecraft. Go Minecraft!
jch2897


GalacticGod

Joined: 08/16/2009 02:17:02
Messages: 19728
Location:
Celebrating Explosion Day with the pretty lady. Happy Explosion Day!

Offline

Why are there TWO topics for this? You can't unlock all of the Captain tools because:

If you would be able to unlock all, your Captain would be too powerful.

Why unlock all of them anyway? Wouldn't it be too complex?


blaster97337


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 02/22/2009 03:13:24
Messages: 3482
Location:
I dont really know, but i have a top hat, so its all good.

Offline

it's the way it is so you can't get a captain that has the most powerful of everything and can easily beat any mission, the way it is now you need to decided what parts you want for your captain for the types of missions you like playing.

i think the 10 part limit is fine, i've never got a captain above level 6 and even there i had all the parts i needed for most adventures.


The Temple
The first mission I know of that used bolder traps and snake pits, and the only one for quite some time. (recently some other people used them)
Lethe5683


MouthBreather

Joined: 10/04/2009 03:29:09
Messages: 798
Location:
Over there

Offline

blaster97337 wrote:it's the way it is so you can't get a captain that has the most powerful of everything and can easily beat any mission, the way it is now you need to decided what parts you want for your captain for the types of missions you like playing.

i think the 10 part limit is fine, i've never got a captain above level 6 and even there i had all the parts i needed for most adventures.


I can already easily beat any mission*, having more tools unlock able would just make customizing more fun.

*As long as the mission is possible

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/08/2010 21:11:23


Looking for good adventures to play? Try my Excellent Adventures Sporecast.
Looking for a challenge? Try my Hard Adventures Sporecast.
------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.spore.com/view/myspore/Lethe5683
94Connor949


Microbe

Joined: 07/07/2009 22:15:02
Messages: 41
Location:
3rd Rock from Sol (Angle: 225.06°, Distance: 7,295.43 parsecs)

Offline

Turbosonic98 wrote:Duplicate!!! Please do not make duplicate threads, thanks.
Sorry, I didn't know there was another thread.

Also known as CrogenitorSeims on the Darkspore Forums

- One of the first Darkspore Beta-testers
- Contributor of Darkspore Related Articles on SporeWiki
- Founder/Administrator/Bureaucrat of DarksporeWiki
[WWW] [Yahoo!]
94Connor949


Microbe

Joined: 07/07/2009 22:15:02
Messages: 41
Location:
3rd Rock from Sol (Angle: 225.06°, Distance: 7,295.43 parsecs)

Offline

jch2897 wrote:Why are there TWO topics for this? You can't unlock all of the Captain tools because:

If you would be able to unlock all, your Captain would be too powerful.

Why unlock all of them anyway? Wouldn't it be too complex?

I know, but I didn't before, I was going to unlock all the tools one by one, I started with first row and now I'm stuck with a bunch of useless tools.

Also known as CrogenitorSeims on the Darkspore Forums

- One of the first Darkspore Beta-testers
- Contributor of Darkspore Related Articles on SporeWiki
- Founder/Administrator/Bureaucrat of DarksporeWiki
[WWW] [Yahoo!]
Turbosonic98


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/20/2008 14:07:57
Messages: 1166
Location:
Eating your cookies. OM NOM NOM.

Offline

Oh, that sucks. There's nothing you can do about that apart from using a new captain.

Minecraft is awesome. Real men play Minecraft. Go Minecraft!
94Connor949


Microbe

Joined: 07/07/2009 22:15:02
Messages: 41
Location:
3rd Rock from Sol (Angle: 225.06°, Distance: 7,295.43 parsecs)

Offline

Turbosonic98 wrote:Oh, that sucks. There's nothing you can do about that apart from using a new captain.
I'd like to, but the saved game my captain is from has made a lot of progess, it would be like going from hero to zero if I start a new game. I'm not left with many options. Oh well, aleast my captian dosn't look horrible, if you want to see it, it's called captian Daren, look under 94Connor949 in the Sporepedia.

Also known as CrogenitorSeims on the Darkspore Forums

- One of the first Darkspore Beta-testers
- Contributor of Darkspore Related Articles on SporeWiki
- Founder/Administrator/Bureaucrat of DarksporeWiki
[WWW] [Yahoo!]
jch2897


GalacticGod

Joined: 08/16/2009 02:17:02
Messages: 19728
Location:
Celebrating Explosion Day with the pretty lady. Happy Explosion Day!

Offline

This is what I unlock: The entire Warrior set (has missile launcher, etc) Scientist line (Energy boosters) Trader line (Jump Jet, Hover, useful for Captain that can't jump.) Zealot line (Have not unlocked but is good for defense.)

Azzeren


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/09/2009 00:00:02
Messages: 2348
Offline

Yeah, but the second and third zealot parts take up so much energy that if you get hit by anything more than a creature-stage bite, it sucks up most of your energy. I think its best to have a captain that already has jump, glide, sprint, and sneak from Creature stage, and then get the Warrior parts, all level 3, the Scientist Parts, and the first two ecologist parts. That will give you a crazy attack power, tons of energy, and 200+ health.

 
Forum Index » Spore Galactic Adventures
Go to:   
 
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © ( EA Dev Build 2013-06-21 16:12:06 ) JForum Team