The Sporum - The Official Spore Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
[Login] Login 
Zoom in/out key? (Space stage)  XML
Forum Index » Spore General Discussion
Author Message
Pehmolelu


Microbe

Joined: 11/12/2009 17:42:25
Messages: 53
Location:
Finland

Offline

After couple of hours of playing it really starts hurting my fingers because of that constant zooming in and out. (Mouse wheel) Is there a button for that?

*sigh* The Spore community still hasn't been able to figure out a way to change your home planet.
AapBurger


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/24/2008 11:09:46
Messages: 3198
Location:
地獄

Offline

Perhaps the - and + buttons on the keyboard?

Treb2466


MouthBreather

Joined: 12/23/2008 04:00:04
Messages: 973
Location:
Exploring a galaxy with no stinking Grox in it!!

Offline


Yes, the "+" and "-" keys will zoom in and out. No need to press the shift key, by the way. You can also rotate with "<" and ">" keys, another handy shortcut. There are many more listed on page 4 of your guide book.

......................The Adventure Tester Club
“Vhere vee vill tezt der adventure for freshnez, quality und fun-ztuff.”
DVDMaster


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 05/12/2009 22:00:32
Messages: 2139
Offline

CTRL + "+" and CTRL + "-" will zoom you all the way in and all the way out.

If you are on the planet, hit the key once to zoom out to be in orbit, hit again and be in the system view, hit again and be in the galaxy view.

[WWW]
AapBurger


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/24/2008 11:09:46
Messages: 3198
Location:
地獄

Offline

I really think people don't read manuals anymore.. There is also an ingame one. You should take a look before making threads like this.

Pehmolelu


Microbe

Joined: 11/12/2009 17:42:25
Messages: 53
Location:
Finland

Offline

I bought my Spore digitally. Also, I never really noticed the ingame manual. =O Is there a way to bind these actions to other keys?

*sigh* The Spore community still hasn't been able to figure out a way to change your home planet.
AapBurger


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 12/24/2008 11:09:46
Messages: 3198
Location:
地獄

Offline

It's easy to find. Just press escape. And in that little menu you can finde the guide. And no, I do not believe maxis has put in that option.

Pehmolelu


Microbe

Joined: 11/12/2009 17:42:25
Messages: 53
Location:
Finland

Offline

Any hack to do it then?

*sigh* The Spore community still hasn't been able to figure out a way to change your home planet.
MinionJoe


Spacefaring Sporeling

Joined: 09/19/2008 22:59:19
Messages: 5991
Offline

Pehmolelu wrote:Any hack to do it then?


Hacking Spore is illegal and discussing it is against the forum regulations.

Use a macro program or remap the key with a Windows utility.


Times MinionJoe Has Been Banned: 5 Times MinionJoe's Opinion Has Changed: 0
Pehmolelu


Microbe

Joined: 11/12/2009 17:42:25
Messages: 53
Location:
Finland

Offline

MinionJoe wrote:
Pehmolelu wrote:Any hack to do it then?


Hacking Spore is illegal and discussing it is against the forum regulations.

Use a macro program or remap the key with a Windows utility.

Are you kidding me? Spore is a singleplayer game, why on earth is it illegal to hack it? Anyway, thanks for tip about macro programs!

*sigh* The Spore community still hasn't been able to figure out a way to change your home planet.
N-Gin_Creator


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 03/31/2009 12:31:51
Messages: 1868
Location:
Over there

Offline

home and end keys zoom in and out all the way. home for zooming out, end for zooming in.

MinionJoe


Spacefaring Sporeling

Joined: 09/19/2008 22:59:19
Messages: 5991
Offline

Pehmolelu wrote:Are you kidding me? Spore is a singleplayer game, why on earth is it illegal to hack it? Anyway, thanks for tip about macro programs!


It is illegal to change, modify, or reverse engineer ANY program that is not specifically open-source. You can't create a Spore mod to remap the keys because Spore mods only change game parameters and data files. You can't remap keys without changing the program (ie hack it) to allow it. And that is definately illegal.


Times MinionJoe Has Been Banned: 5 Times MinionJoe's Opinion Has Changed: 0
Davopotamus


Civilized Sporeon

Joined: 09/01/2009 04:27:18
Messages: 4702
Location:
NOLA

Offline

use a usb controller.

i personally use an xbox 360 controller.
download xpadder. and you set the mouse wheels or mouse or keyboard to the controller.

i have an almost perfect setup.

an auto target key is available too for creature stage

[WWW]
MinionJoe


Spacefaring Sporeling

Joined: 09/19/2008 22:59:19
Messages: 5991
Offline

Davopotamus wrote:use a usb controller.

i personally use an xbox 360 controller.
download xpadder. and you set the mouse wheels or mouse or keyboard to the controller.

i have an almost perfect setup.

an auto target key is available too for creature stage


Does it have to be a wired 360 controller or can you use a wireless controller with the play-and-charge cord?

And thanks for the heads up on xpadder! I'll check it out.


Times MinionJoe Has Been Banned: 5 Times MinionJoe's Opinion Has Changed: 0
Pehmolelu


Microbe

Joined: 11/12/2009 17:42:25
Messages: 53
Location:
Finland

Offline

I have created a working prototype of the script. Now I'm working on a simple GUI for it. Within a day or two I will release it as .exe. Yes, the program is simple but is extremely useful. I have been using the prototype for two days and now I can't understand how I have been playing without it. It is that useful.

*sigh* The Spore community still hasn't been able to figure out a way to change your home planet.
 
Forum Index » Spore General Discussion
Go to:   
 
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © ( EA Dev Build 2013-06-21 16:12:06 ) JForum Team