The Sporum - The Official Spore Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
[Login] Login 
Any Other Early Spore Players Out There?  XML
Forum Index » Spore General Discussion
ChocIce75

MouthBreather

Davopotamus wrote:Hi, im an old player! i enjoy long walks on the beach, SOME music, and cabbage.

And you also hate forum games.
I'm not an early Spore player, but I am a human.

Watch the creations grow!
[WWW]
glm345

Multicellular

I started playing spore back in 2008 when it first came out.
though this is a new account.

It's time to make Spore great again.
carla13

Microbe

I've been playing since 2008, though I first had a trial account.
I discovered the game thns to a magazine which gift a cd with the Spore Creature Creator Demo and I immediatly fell in love. But then the game was so expensive that I'd decided to wait, but I couldn't wait more so I ended up buy it a couple of weeks later.
I remember when C&C came out, I couldn't wait to get it in my hands.

ashkelon

GalacticGod

I'm around. I don't post much, and while I keep Spore installed I don't play as much. It's a high maintenance game in terms of installation on different machines (I think I've run it on everything including an IBM mainframe). It just doesn't play nice with other resources, and still runs best in an emulator for XP or Win 7.

I bought a new (100 yo) house a couple years ago. It was a bare bones craftsman, taken clear back to the walls. That's been eating up my time and money, but getting near finished. And I always was more into pokemon that anything else.

I just drop by here sometimes, and I do still play occasionally. The ego games are still going on in new creations, and that makes it harder to find other creators I want to include in my games. So many of the people I really liked have moved on, Ryuujin, antipyrene, yeoldskitz, Himmel, Moosewash, Kricky...